ITIL best practice gains new Practitioner qualification

News | 0 comments

by | March 31, 2015

The ITIL best practice framework, which is at the heart of many public sector organisations’ service management operations, is to gain a new qualification to help organisations and individuals get more value from their ITIL usage.

The ITIL Practitioner qualification was launched at the ITSM Leadership Congress in Singapore and highlights efforts by ITIL proponents to offer more practical guidance in how to adopt and adapt the framework to support organisations’ business, including public sector users.

ITIL Practitioner will be the next step after ITIL Foundation for professionals who have already learned the basics of IT Service Management (ITSM) and the business value of well-designed and delivered services.

The first ITIL Practitioner exam is expected to be available globally by the end of 2015 and follows research carried out by AXELOS, which oversees the development of several best practice frameworks such as Prince2 and MSP as well as ITIL in a joint venture between Capita and the Cabinet Office created to run the global best practice portfolio.

Peter Hepworth, AXELOS chief executive, said: “ITIL is the most widely adopted service management framework used by thousands of organisations worldwide, with over two million ITIL certifications awarded, including 300,000 in 2014.



Submit a Comment

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

ITAM Channel brings the best news and views from the ITAM industry. Sign up for the newsletter and get them straight to your inbox

You have Successfully Subscribed!